data disappears from subforms but appears in according tables (1 Viewer)

bloemetje

Local time
Today, 12:46
Hello everyone, I'm new to microsoft access. I made a form with several subforms. The information I put in the subforms appears in the according tables, but disappears from the form. How can I solve this?

Thank you very much!

GPGeorge

Grover Park George
Local time
Today, 03:46
There is more than one possible reason for what you are seeing. Let's start with what is the most likely possibility.

There are different ways to configure behavior of forms when adding/deleting/updating records. One of them is called "Data Entry", which applies to adding new records.
If it is set to "Yes", the form ONLY displays new records as they are being added, but does not display existing records.

If it is set to "No", the form displays all records, whether they are currently being entered or pre-existing.

1710767759923.png

Different scenarios call for different options here. Try them all out to find the best match for your needs.

bloemetje

Local time
Today, 12:46
Thanks for your reply. "Data entry" of the form is already set to "No". Is there a similar setting for subforms?

Gasman

Enthusiastic Amateur
Local time
Today, 11:46
Thanks for your reply. "Data entry" of the form is already set to "No". Is there a similar setting for subforms?
Subforms are just forms, just that they are enclosed within another form.

The_Doc_Man

Immoderate Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 05:46