Dcount in a Form (1 Viewer)

Coldsteel

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 13:26
I have a form called Totals which has 2 text boxes.
One you enter a ID number. The textbox is called txtPS.
The other has my Dcount code. Called txttotals.

Code:
=DCount("[APPROVED]","tbl_sales","Seller =" & Forms!QuickStats!txtSeller And [APPROVED]="Approved" And [DATE REFERRED] Between DateSerial(Year(Date()),Month(Date()),1) And Now())

My code is not working I keep getting #Name?, any help would be greatly appreciated

pbaldy

Wino Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 11:26
You did not restart your string after the form reference, and you'll need to use single quotes around Approved (because you'll have all that inside double quotes, and those would confuse the issue).

Coldsteel

Registered User.
Local time
Sorry I am new to using the Dcount funcation, is this what you mean?

Code:

=DCount("[APPROVED]","tbl_sales","Seller =" & Forms!QuickStats!txtSeller And [APPROVED]='Approved' And [DATE REFERRED] Between DateSerial(Year(Date()),Month(Date()),1) And Now())

SOS

Registered Lunatic
Local time
=DCount("[APPROVED]","tbl_sales","Seller =" & Forms!QuickStats!txtSeller & " And [APPROVED]='Approved' And [DATE REFERRED] Between " & DateSerial(Year(Date()),Month(Date()),1) & " And " & Date())

And if Seller is text then it would need to be:

=DCount("[APPROVED]","tbl_sales","Seller ='" & Forms!QuickStats!txtSeller & "' And [APPROVED]='Approved' And [DATE REFERRED] Between " & DateSerial(Year(Date()),Month(Date()),1) & " And " & Date())

Last edited:

SOS

Registered Lunatic
Local time
And actually with the dates you might need:

=DCount("[APPROVED]","tbl_sales","Seller ='" & Forms!QuickStats!txtSeller & "' And [APPROVED]='Approved' And [DATE REFERRED] Between #" & DateSerial(Year(Date()),Month(Date()),1) & "# And #" & Date() & "#" )

pbaldy

Wino Moderator
Staff member
Local time
If you're going to jump in, at least post correct code, eh? ;)

(misplaced #)

SOS

Registered Lunatic