How to Hide (1 Viewer)

smtazulislam

Member
Local time
Tomorrow, 00:14
Joined
Mar 27, 2020
Messages
520
How I do "Title Bar" and File > "Option" is hide.
 

Attachments

  • Capture1.PNG
    Capture1.PNG
    4 KB · Views: 18
  • Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    48.2 KB · Views: 25

isladogs

CID VIP
Local time
Today, 22:14
Joined
Jan 14, 2017
Messages
15,267
Thank you very much sir for your reply.
Can you provide me this single module Or Code for "Title Bar" Hide.
Its almost entirely done through form properties.
See attached example which was included in the first link I provided.
You can either just remove the title bar buttons or remove the entire title bar and task bar completely.
Obviously doing either of those will affect overall functionality. Your choice!

EDIT
As an alternative you can remove the Access application interface so your forms are shown 'floating on the desktop'
See Control Application Interface - Mendip Data Systems
However, doing this requires a bit more effort including the use of API code (provided with the example app)
 

Attachments

  • RemoveTitleBarButtonsExample.zip
    33.1 KB · Views: 19
Last edited:

smtazulislam

Member
Local time
Tomorrow, 00:14
Joined
Mar 27, 2020
Messages
520
Its almost entirely done through form properties.
See attached example which was included in the first link I provided.
You can either just remove the title bar buttons or remove the entire title bar completely.
Obviously doing either of those will affect overall functionality. Your choice!
Sir, This is my first FORM as frmLOGIN.
I don't want it Maximize. my FORM size is "5.5 x 3.25" Only.
Please see the attached.

Here I see you will create Maximize. have any way without Maximize ؟
But your example file frmStart is display well. You dB name - "SetWindows - v3.47" Control Application Interface - Mendip Data Systems

I tried edit and taking only this REMOVE "Title Bar". Because other part already deployed in my dB. But I tried to separate then get many errors.

Can you please provide me only this CODE as your example.

Edit: /
I attached your dB first Form. Its nice looks. I just need this part.

Edit 1: /
Have question : I have own menu to user USysRibbons. its work after login form ?
 

Attachments

  • Capture.PNG
    Capture.PNG
    27.1 KB · Views: 21
  • Untitled.png
    Untitled.png
    106.8 KB · Views: 18
Last edited:

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Tomorrow, 05:14
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
13,727
your ribbon won't work if you have a Headless man running around.
 

isladogs

CID VIP
Local time
Today, 22:14
Joined
Jan 14, 2017
Messages
15,267
You really need to spend time studying the example code to ensure you understand it ....rather than having everything done for you.
Everything you need is explained in the first part of the article.

1. Import the module modDatabaseWindow into your app
2. Use one of the following code snippets in the Form_Load event of your form
Code:
    SetAccessWindow (SW_SHOWMINIMIZED)
    DoCmd.Restore
OR a better but more complex method
Code:
    Me.Painting = False 'turn off screen updating temporarily
    'omit the ...Or WS_EX_APPWINDOW ...section to hide the taskbar icon
    SetWindowLong Me.hWnd, GWL_EXSTYLE, GetWindowLong(Me.hWnd, GWL_EXSTYLE) Or WS_EX_APPWINDOW
    ShowWindow Application.hWndAccessApp, SW_HIDE
    ShowWindow Me.hWnd, SW_SHOW
    Me.Painting=True 'turn on screen updating again
    DoCmd.Restore

The article explains the difference between the two sets of code
 

smtazulislam

Member
Local time
Tomorrow, 00:14
Joined
Mar 27, 2020
Messages
520
Great ! its worked now with my dashboard
lets check with Ribbon setting !
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom