How to immitate the wizard function of combobox and listbox (1 Viewer)

moi

Local time
Today, 14:40
Hello all,

For some reason i lost the wizard function of my Access..

How to immitate the function of creating a combobox/listbox.. The function that what i selected in the combo/listbox will store in a form control..

As a newbie i can only create a functionality with the help of the wizard. Pls can someone help me.

Thank you.

GaP42

Local time
Today, 16:40
Is the Wizard enabled: Pressed?
1710377469618.png

GaP42

Local time
Today, 16:40
Are you adding the control on a subform/subreport? (while inside the main form) using the Control Wizard. That does not work.
Instead you should open the subform in another window and add the control there. That way the Control Wizard will pop up.
If it is not a subform / subreport issue then try reviewing this:
What to do if the Control Wizards Don't Start in Microsoft Access (youtube.com)

Reactions: moi

moi

Local time

Aashvi78

Local time
Today, 12:10
Hello everyone:cautious:;)
To simulate the wizard functionality of a combo box or list box, one can develop a sequential interface that directs users through a sequence of choices or actions. This may include dynamically altering options based on previous selections, offering informative cues, and guaranteeing a smooth advancement toward the intended result. Such a characteristic improves user experience by transforming intricate procedures into easily manageable steps.

Gasman

Enthusiastic Amateur
Local time
Today, 07:40
To simulate the wizard functionality of a combo box or list box, one can develop a sequential interface that directs users through a sequence of choices or actions. This may include dynamically altering options based on previous selections, offering informative cues, and guaranteeing a smooth advancement toward the intended result. Such a characteristic improves user experience by transforming intricate procedures into easily manageable steps.
ChatGPT ?