Is There a Way to Copy a Linked Image to The Clipboard From a Form Linked Image Control? (1 Viewer)

Gasman

Enthusiastic Amateur
Local time
Today, 05:40
Joined
Sep 21, 2011
Messages
14,528
I was using an existing image control.
 

DittoBird

New member
Local time
Today, 02:10
Joined
Nov 16, 2020
Messages
15
I just checked a google static map app that I have which loads a png file into the edge browser control. Just tried right clicking on the image and it allows you to copy and paste into word. no code involved.
There's an Edge browser control? For forms?

I've just discovered the API from the MVP site won't copy .png image files. :( Beyond frustrated, just in time for Xmas. LOL
 

Gasman

Enthusiastic Amateur
Local time
Today, 05:40
Joined
Sep 21, 2011
Messages
14,528
Code copies PNG files fine for me?
Have you made it ALL 64bit compatible?
 

DittoBird

New member
Local time
Today, 02:10
Joined
Nov 16, 2020
Messages
15
Code copies PNG files fine for me?
Have you made it ALL 64bit compatible?

Thanks, Gasman, that's hopeful sounding. I have not gone past the Ptr bit. I must watch the video to see if that helps me.
 

moke123

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 00:40
Joined
Jan 11, 2013
Messages
3,952
@DittoBird
What version of access are you using?

I have A365 so it has the Edge Browser control.

I just tested with the old webbrowser control and it too allows you to copy and paste to word. No Code.
 

DittoBird

New member
Local time
Today, 02:10
Joined
Nov 16, 2020
Messages
15
Thanks, I will take the time to watch this.

Hmm, the only thing I was really able to truly understand was converting Long declarations to LongPtr. Doing that, I can't even copy jpgs:

1703370459072.png


So back to longs they go! :) I guess I'll just put a msgbox to "do it manually" if the file is a png.

1703370576572.png
 

Gasman

Enthusiastic Amateur
Local time
Today, 05:40
Joined
Sep 21, 2011
Messages
14,528
That last link I posted has LongLong ?
It is not just a case of changing all Longs
Only the required ones should be changed. The hard bit is finding out which ones to change.

Unless you really need 64bit, go back to 32 bit, or try the browser control.
 

DittoBird

New member
Local time
Today, 02:10
Joined
Nov 16, 2020
Messages
15
@DittoBird
What version of access are you using?

I have A365 so it has the Edge Browser control.

I just tested with the old webbrowser control and it too allows you to copy and paste to word. No Code.

A 365. I've never used or have any no idea how to use a browser control,:) must read up on them. I have them both. Hopefully I can use can point it at images in the various folders where I am currently point the image control.
 

moke123

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 00:40
Joined
Jan 11, 2013
Messages
3,952
just set the controlsource to your path like:
Code:
="https://msaccess/C:\Users\Ditto\Desktop\eye.png"

Note the prefix https://msaccess/ before the actual path. You must include it if the source image is a local file.
 
Last edited:

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom