Many to Many to Many Query Trouble (1 Viewer)

Holly_Associated

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 05:16
Good Morning Experts,

I have a DB with some many to many relationships for which I have used "join" tables. I believe I have done this correctly although I am quite new to normalisation and many to many relationships!

I've attached a simplified version with test data of the area I'm having trouble with.

I have been trying for many days unsuccessfully to create a query or series of queries which will result in what I have manually typed into TblEndResult.

I want this query to feed a subform so that when the user views the corresponding job record, they will be able to see what (Trade) and who (Sup/Sub) is on that job and which is doing which.
(My next problem will be creating the data entry form to link these!)

One of the difficulties is that there are blanks to be seen; we know what needs to be done but not who is doing... Or we know someone is on or supplied to a job but not what.

I have created the Union queries for my Supplier/Sub-Contractors and know they need to link to TblJoinJobToTrade but I'm completely out of ideas.

Any help or ideas much appreciated and if anyone cracks this mofo please explain how and why for me. I want to learn!

Attachments

• M2MQuery.accdb
    676 KB · Views: 51

CazB

Registered User.
Local time
Just an initial thought... how are you linking each supplier or subcontractor to the trade they are supplying on a particular job?
Wondering if they should be linked to the JobTradeID in the tblJoinJobToTrade rather than linking directly to the job... ?

stopher

AWF VIP
Local time
Hi Holly

I took a look at your database and it quite a bit ill-formed. In order to help, can you please first descibe your real world scenario. Here's my attempt but please correct it: