Option Button Help (1 Viewer)

Gr3g0ry

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 15:54
i have an option button, which onClick will enable some textfields. is it possible to disable the previously enabled items when the option button is clicked again(unchecked) ?? and if so, how do i do this ? please and thanks

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Hi. Can you post the code for the option group? Does it have an Else part?

MajP

You've got your good things, and you've got mine.
Local time
Today, 18:54
May want to look here for some ideas

Gr3g0ry

Registered User.
Local time
Hi. Can you post the code for the option group? Does it have an Else part?
option group ? whats that ?? im a noob... this is the first time im attempting to use an option button

Private Sub orgCheck_Click()
Me.orgname.Enabled = True
Me.orgaddress.Enabled = True
Me.orgtype.Enabled = True
Me.orgcontact.Enabled = True

End Sub

this what i have so far

Gr3g0ry

Registered User.
Local time
May want to look here for some ideas

lol ... thanks ... its a bit more technical than my experience allows me to understand. i will return to this after i learn about option groups. thanks

MajP

Local time
google access option group. You can get a lot of videos showing how to use it.

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
option group ? whats that ?? im a noob... this is the first time im attempting to use an option button

Me.orgname.Enabled = True
Me.orgaddress.Enabled = True
Me.orgtype.Enabled = True
Me.orgcontact.Enabled = True

End Sub

this what i have so far
Hi. Can you post a screenshot of your form? Sounds like you may have a toggle button instead of an option group.

Gr3g0ry

Registered User.
Local time
Hi. Can you post a screenshot of your form? Sounds like you may have a toggle button instead of an option group.

1588257188714.png

this is the option button im talking about

1588257294711.png

MajP

Local time
Try the image with the square and XYZ

theDBguy

I’m here to help