P pinky Registered User. Local time Today, 08:16 Joined Jul 6, 2009 Messages 29 Jul 10, 2009 #1 I have (yes, no, other ) in one combo box and (open, no, other) in another combo box. When Yes is selected in first combo box, open should be automatically be selected in second one. How can I do that? Thanks Pinky
I have (yes, no, other ) in one combo box and (open, no, other) in another combo box. When Yes is selected in first combo box, open should be automatically be selected in second one. How can I do that? Thanks Pinky
SOS Registered Lunatic Local time Today, 08:16 Joined Aug 27, 2008 Messages 3,514 Jul 10, 2009 #2 Just set the value of the second combo in the After Update event of the first combo: Code: If Me.ComboName = "Yes" then Me.YourSecondCombo = "Open" End If and you can also add any others there as well (what happens if NO is selected?).
Just set the value of the second combo in the After Update event of the first combo: Code: If Me.ComboName = "Yes" then Me.YourSecondCombo = "Open" End If and you can also add any others there as well (what happens if NO is selected?).
P pinky Registered User. Local time Today, 08:16 Joined Jul 6, 2009 Messages 29 Jul 10, 2009 #3 Thank you. I tried this earlier exactly same but it did not work. But now it worked . Thanks, Pinky
SOS Registered Lunatic Local time Today, 08:16 Joined Aug 27, 2008 Messages 3,514 Jul 10, 2009 #4 Happy to help