Primary key and entering data (1 Viewer)

Sa7ar

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 05:22
Hello
I'm still a newbie in the Access world and I need your help :)
Here is the situation:
I'm using Microsoft Access 2007
I have three tables: the 1st is for product's identification, the 2nd is for registered products, and the 3rd is for under-registration products
and the primary key for the three tables is the Registration Number
and there is a one to one relationship between the product identification and the registered products
and a one to one relationship between the product identification and the under registration products
what I want to do is to make an append query to move the under registration product to the registered product when its process is over
One of my problems is with the primary key for the under registration products table, as they only get their registration number when the process is over. so how can I enter data into this table without the value of the primary key ?? :confused:

Please help me with this issue
and If there is anything that isn't done right so far..

Swemebegur

Registered User.
Local time
Yesterday, 19:22
Hi Sa7ar

It seems to me that you should have only one product table with a field indicating the status - under registration, registered. That is unless the the data in each of the tables is very different, when it might make sense to have one-to-one sub-entities. Can you show us the structure of your database?

Swemebegur

khodr

Experts still Learn
Local time
Hello sa7ar
As Swemebegur you can have one table indicating the status of the product
Then you need to create two queries the first query is registered_product_identification_query and the second one under_registration query then create a form showing the first query data then create another form which showing the second query data for under registration products