Printing a form (1 Viewer)

Mal Ba

New member
Local time
Today, 13:07
Joined
Mar 6, 2021
Messages
22
Trying to do this with a slightly better control over what is printed than using DoCmd.PrintOut.

So was attempting to use:
DoCmd.RunCommand acCmdPrintPreview

This fails with the run-tie error 3270: Property not found.

Why would that be?

Mal
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 20:07
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
14,156
you need to Select the Object first

docmd.SelectObject acReport,"ReportName",True

before you can run that command
 

mike60smart

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 13:07
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
971
Trying to do this with a slightly better control over what is printed than using DoCmd.PrintOut.

So was attempting to use:
DoCmd.RunCommand acCmdPrintPreview

This fails with the run-tie error 3270: Property not found.

Why would that be?

Mal
Hi Mal

You should not be printing Forms.

It is always best to produce a Report for the data required.
 

Pat Hartman

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 08:07
Joined
Feb 19, 2002
Messages
33,281
I agree with mike, there are lots of reasons to not print forms

The save as option lets you save a form as a report in some versions of Access. You can then clean it up so that it looks good when printed.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom