Query to ignore blank cells in table (1 Viewer)

Shaunmac

Local time
Today, 16:26
Hello
I am looking for a way to pull data from a table based on the relevant field in the table below.

The issue is certain services within my data can only be searched by a specific fields. what i am trying to do is run a query on multiple fields (as below) but ignore the blank fields.
This table looks at another table Maindata1 i did link the relevant fields from below to Maindata1 but get blank returns
1679060938255.png

I would like to search from a form by service and then return data base on the none blank field. currently i search by Specialty01. but when specialty01 is blank i need to use the next field (trtmt_func) then if blank (Appttype01) and so on.
Being a complete novice on SQL i need serious help.
Any Help with this would be appreciated. That said i would like the query to save the data to a table with the name of the service from this above table.

thanks in advance

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Today, 08:26
Hi. Based on the data you posted, what would be the actual result you want to see in the new table?

Pat Hartman

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 11:26
There seems to be something wrong with the schema. The columns to the right of Speciality seem to be a repeating group. Can you post the tables?

PS - tables do NOT have cells. They have columns and rows.

Shaunmac

Local time
i have a form that a user selects there service. this will trigger a query to provide a criteria to interrogate my main data to provide an output.
if i link all fields on my test table to OUHdata table i get a blank output. if however i only link specialty i get an output for any field with specialty filled in.

my issue if i select breast then specialty in the table above is blank. so i want to then use the criteria that isnt blank ( TRTMT_Func) and so on.
Line 21 would have to use criteria location01.