Record locking (1 Viewer)

rainbows

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 14:12
hi , i have been developing a database for about 3 months now of which is only located on my laptop. i though i just about finished it when for some reason. when i test it it closes down and either gives me a backup or closes done and goes into record locking and even when i close my laptop down it is still in record locking mode. how can i try and stop this from happening

thanks
steve

1670833019382.png

rainbows

Registered User.
Local time
the problem happens when i am in the "purchasing form" and on the tab " supplier purchase orders " and i press the open qoute or open order buttons

it never used to happen until the last couple of days now it does it most the time

steve

1670838175642.png

Attachments

• apic latest - final test - Copy - Copy.zip
    2.8 MB · Views: 80

bob fitz

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 22:12
Do a "Compact and Repair" on the db.

I would advise you to add Option Explicit to ALL your code modules.

rainbows

Registered User.
Local time
did you hit the same problem as what i am getting ? i did an compact and repair and it still had the same problem

bob fitz

AWF VIP
Local time
did you hit the same problem as what i am getting ? i did an compact and repair and it still had the same problem
I did until I'd done the compact and repair but after that, it seemed to be ok except that I got the error: "Function ValidateOrder(Validation_OrderStatus As CustomerOrderStatusEnum) As Boolean" when trying to compile the db.
I have attached a zipped copy of the db for your perusal.

Attachments

• apic latest - final test Bob01.zip
    2.9 MB · Views: 80

mike60smart

Registered User.
Local time
the problem happens when i am in the "purchasing form" and on the tab " supplier purchase orders " and i press the open qoute or open order buttons

it never used to happen until the last couple of days now it does it most the time

steve

View attachment 105205
Hi Steve