Solved Report to Show More Columns Than Can Fit on One Row (1 Viewer)

LGDGlen

Local time
Today, 10:25
Hi All

I am migrating my companies business away from running from a spreadsheet to an access database. As part of that I am recreating the reports that they produce as separate sheets from the data they have inputted.

One of the reports has a letter template with details of a delivery as the first tab of the new sheet it creates along with a second tab that shows upcoming deliveries that the client may have in the next few days. Clients require this 2nd page/tab for their stock planning.

I have created the first page easily using a report and it generates a nicely formatted page, the second page of the report is proving a bit tricky as the number of columns of data is more than can be easily displayed on an A4 sheet in landscape mode.

As I am new to all this stuff i'm trying to figure out the best way to display the data on 2 lines per record but not sure how to show header information in this instance.

I was looking at groups but that doesn't really fit as each record is a separate delivery and as such there is nothing that i can see to group the data with anyway, and i still don't quite understand how i can show the header information for the data.

This is what Page 1 looks like when a report is generated:

1634733924719.png

This is an example of what I need to create as Page 2 of the report. So i need to be able to add something to my current report that generates a separate page at the end of the report to show the following in an as close as possible format as it is below

1634733613322.png