Response.write if statements in a form? (1 Viewer)

natalie_2008

Local time
Today, 23:51
Hope this is the correct thread to post in.
I am a student and currently studying sql, vbscript and web based databases etc.
However i am pretty much stuck on the following piece of script.

<%
Set MyConn=Server.CreateObject("ADODB.Connection")
MyConn.Open "pqrtrav"
Set Rs=MyConn.Execute("SELECT*From[trip]Order by activity")
Previousactivity="None"
WHILE NOT Rs.EOF

CurrentActivity=Rs("Activity")

if (CurrentActivity<>PreviousActivity) then
%>
<%Response.Write(Rs("Activity")) %> <input name="<%Response.Write(Rs("Activity")) %>" type="checkbox" value="<% Response.Write(Rs("Activity")) %>" >
<%
end if
PreviousActivity=CurrentActivity

Rs.MoveNext

WEND
Rs.Close

MyConn.Close
%>

I have opened the database and produced a list of 'activities' taken from the database with a checkbox along side it. However, when I submit the form, the information is not displayed on the next page when boxes are checked. On the submit page, i have the following code, <% Response.write (Request.Form("")) %> but do not know what to put in between the speech marks as i cannot specify the value if it taken from a list.
How would it be possible to display this information on the submit page after a box has been checked??

Please help,
kind regards Natalie

dan-cat

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 23:51
Hope this is the correct thread to post in.
I am a student and currently studying sql, vbscript and web based databases etc.
However i am pretty much stuck on the following piece of script.

<%
Set MyConn=Server.CreateObject("ADODB.Connection")
MyConn.Open "pqrtrav"
Set Rs=MyConn.Execute("SELECT*From[trip]Order by activity")
Previousactivity="None"
WHILE NOT Rs.EOF

CurrentActivity=Rs("Activity")

if (CurrentActivity<>PreviousActivity) then
%>
<%Response.Write(Rs("Activity")) %> <input name="<%Response.Write(Rs("Activity")) %>" type="checkbox" value="<% Response.Write(Rs("Activity")) %>" >
<%
end if