Ribbon Buttons Missing (1 Viewer)

PleasantB

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 10:36
Joined
Dec 12, 2018
Messages
30
I created a Ribbon for my application, with the following XML:
Code:
<customUI xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/office/2006/01/customui">
  <ribbon startFromScratch="true">
    <tabs>
      <tab id="dbCustomTab" label="Lone Mountain" visible="true">
        <group id="dbCustomGroup" label=" ">
          <button idMso="PrintDialogAccess" size="large" label="Print" enabled="true"/>
          <button idMso="FileSendAsAttachment" size="large" label="Email" enabled="true"/>
          <button idMso="ExportExcel" size="large" label="Excel" enabled="true"/>
          <button idMso="ExportWord" size="large" label="Word" enabled="true"/>
          <button idMso="FileExit" size="large" label="Exit" enabled="true"/>
        </group>
      </tab>
    </tabs>
  </ribbon>
</customUI>
However, only the "Print" and "Exit" buttons are shown.
I am creating this ribbon, as part of an A2K3 upgrade, to replace this toolbar.


How can I solve this issue? Thanks in advance.
 

Attachments

Micron

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 12:36
Joined
Oct 20, 2018
Messages
3,409
I copied your code and added it to a ribbon test db I have and I get 4 greyed out buttons - Print, Email, Word and Excel. Did you add any of these after the print and exit button code was already established? If so, maybe you didn't close and reopen or do a compact/repair?
 

arnelgp

error reading drive A:
Local time
Tomorrow, 00:36
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
9,937
ribbon menu is not introduced until a2007.

see this:

<customUI xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/office/2006/01/customui">
 

isladogs

CID
Local time
Today, 17:36
Joined
Jan 14, 2017
Messages
13,621
Arnel
The OP stated he/she is doing this 'as part of an A2K3 upgrade' i.e. 2007 or later

PleasantB
Are you aware that these items are part of existing ribbons such as External Data?

Tera
That's a useful link in your deleted post. Is it OK if I restore the post?
 
Last edited:

Tera

Registered User.
Local time
Tomorrow, 01:36
Joined
Feb 2, 2019
Messages
1,176
Arnel

Tera
That's a useful link in your deleted post. Is it OK if I restore the post?
Of course. why not?
I thought it's irrelevant and deleted it. If you think it may be useful, restore it please.
 

PleasantB

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 10:36
Joined
Dec 12, 2018
Messages
30
Thank you for all of your responses.

Micron: I honestly can't remember whether I progressively added the buttons or not. However, I have both closed and reopened and executed a compact/repair to no avail. I even tried creating a new row in USysRibbons in case the original was stale or something.

arnelgp: I am using Microsoft Access for Office 365 version 1902. I was simply stating that the original database was developed using Microsoft Access 2003, for additional context.

isladogs: Although these commands are on other ribbons, the client desires having a single ribbon tab with these specifics commands, just as they had a single toolbar with them in Access 2003.
 

PleasantB

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 10:36
Joined
Dec 12, 2018
Messages
30
The "Allow Full Menus" option under Current Database -> Ribbon and Toolbar Options was unchecked.
After enabling this option, the missing ribbon items appeared!
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top Bottom