Search seems to be having a server error? (1 Viewer)

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
Today, 10:44
Joined
Sep 28, 1999
Messages
4,270
Still looking into it. Might be an issue with the server blocking stuff.
 

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
Today, 10:44
Joined
Sep 28, 1999
Messages
4,270
Any more search errors? What about notificaiton errors?
 

Gasman

Enthusiastic Amateur
Local time
Today, 10:44
Joined
Sep 21, 2011
Messages
7,717
I haven't had any until I just tried in this thread? :)
 

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
Today, 10:44
Joined
Sep 28, 1999
Messages
4,270
You mean you just got one?
 

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
Today, 10:44
Joined
Sep 28, 1999
Messages
4,270
Damn. I just got a notification error. Back to the drawing board!
 

Gasman

Enthusiastic Amateur
Local time
Today, 10:44
Joined
Sep 21, 2011
Messages
7,717
I think it must be something to with the thread.?
After using the link to come here and after posting, I now get the oops. If I try and edit the above message to add this text, I also get the oops.
 

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
Today, 10:44
Joined
Sep 28, 1999
Messages
4,270
I've no idea. On the Xenforo forums they think it is to do with the security on the host blocking the connection. The host has supposedly edited a setting but maybe that was a setting for the search that was blocked and not the notifications. The support tech didn't seem that clued into what I was telling them, to be honest.
 

Gasman

Enthusiastic Amateur
Local time
Today, 10:44
Joined
Sep 21, 2011
Messages
7,717
I don't know if anyone else gets this issue, but after a few Oops messages, I can no longer connect to the site for an hour or so, even with another browser. :( 37 minutes this time. Well it would have been 37 minutes if I could have posted this post, but that just went as well? I get timed out.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom