• ** There has been a recent site upgrade. Please clear your browser cache to avoid issues. **
  • New forum feature - post voting and best solution

    Check out this thread for the details: https://www.access-programmers.co.uk/forums/threads/new-forum-feature-post-voting-and-best-answer.314134/

    This new feature looks great to me! :)

  • We now have 3 forum themes

    Go for the default (light) theme, Shades of Grey or Shades of Blue. I just added the Blue one.

    The thread about it is here: https://www.access-programmers.co.uk/forums/threads/new-forum-theme-shades-of-blue.314136/

So I created a database (1 Viewer)

MajP

You've got your good things, and you've got mine.
Local time
Today, 09:52
Joined
May 21, 2018
Messages
3,489
Makes sense now. But makes even more sense for not needing the MVF
 

Falcone203

Member
Local time
Today, 08:52
Joined
Dec 5, 2019
Messages
38
Makes sense now. But makes even more sense for not needing the MVF
So starting here, I would create a "subreport"?
1596494883925.png

1596494936941.png
 

MajP

You've got your good things, and you've got mine.
Local time
Today, 09:52
Joined
May 21, 2018
Messages
3,489
Yes you could have a main report with details for a run and a sub report for the FFs on that run.
 

mike60smart

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 06:52
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
613
Hi

I apologise for missleading you on this issue but you are correct this Form would now look like the attached for adding Firefighters to a run.
 

Attachments

  • Runs.PNG
    Runs.PNG
    44.7 KB · Views: 17

mike60smart

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 06:52
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
613
Hi Alan

I have managed to tidy up your Relationship Diagram with what I can see to be your process.
 

Attachments

  • RI.PNG
    RI.PNG
    94.9 KB · Views: 16

Falcone203

Member
Local time
Today, 08:52
Joined
Dec 5, 2019
Messages
38
Hi Alan

I have managed to tidy up your Relationship Diagram with what I can see to be your process.
I will apply these changes and suggestion to a duplicated do and see how it runs. First I need some down time from my paying job.
Curious, are my newly loaded runs in sheets showing up?
 

mike60smart

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 06:52
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
613
Hi Alan

I am not understanding what you mean by " Curious, are my newly loaded runs in sheets showing up? "
 

Falcone203

Member
Local time
Today, 08:52
Joined
Dec 5, 2019
Messages
38
Hi Alan

I am not understanding what you mean by " Curious, are my newly loaded runs in sheets showing up? "
Hi Alan

I am not understanding what you mean by " Curious, are my newly loaded runs in sheets showing up? "
If you create the "user folder", the program should still connect to google sheets and load current input of runs. It is still live.
1596818350884.png
1596818420844.png
 
Last edited:

Falcone203

Member
Local time
Today, 08:52
Joined
Dec 5, 2019
Messages
38
Hi

I apologise for missleading you on this issue but you are correct this Form would now look like the attached for adding Firefighters to a run.
I incorporated both, multivalue and subtable. when you select "Edit"
1596816660934.png

and choose a run, you can select or deselect "mutual aid", "apparatus" and "responders". then the related table is also update.
1596816912399.png
1596816988852.png
 

mike60smart

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 06:52
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
613
Hi Alan

Sorry but you have completely lost me with your Runs scenario
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom