So I created a database (2 Viewers)

MajP

You've got your good things, and you've got mine.
Local time
Yesterday, 20:16
Joined
May 21, 2018
Messages
3,424
Makes sense now. But makes even more sense for not needing the MVF
 

MajP

You've got your good things, and you've got mine.
Local time
Yesterday, 20:16
Joined
May 21, 2018
Messages
3,424
Yes you could have a main report with details for a run and a sub report for the FFs on that run.
 

mike60smart

Registered User.
Local time
Yesterday, 17:16
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
590
Hi

I apologise for missleading you on this issue but you are correct this Form would now look like the attached for adding Firefighters to a run.
 

Attachments

mike60smart

Registered User.
Local time
Yesterday, 17:16
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
590
Hi Alan

I have managed to tidy up your Relationship Diagram with what I can see to be your process.
 

Attachments

Falcone203

Member
Local time
Yesterday, 19:16
Joined
Dec 5, 2019
Messages
38
Hi Alan

I have managed to tidy up your Relationship Diagram with what I can see to be your process.
I will apply these changes and suggestion to a duplicated do and see how it runs. First I need some down time from my paying job.
Curious, are my newly loaded runs in sheets showing up?
 

mike60smart

Registered User.
Local time
Yesterday, 17:16
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
590
Hi Alan

I am not understanding what you mean by " Curious, are my newly loaded runs in sheets showing up? "
 

Falcone203

Member
Local time
Yesterday, 19:16
Joined
Dec 5, 2019
Messages
38
Hi Alan

I am not understanding what you mean by " Curious, are my newly loaded runs in sheets showing up? "
Hi Alan

I am not understanding what you mean by " Curious, are my newly loaded runs in sheets showing up? "
If you create the "user folder", the program should still connect to google sheets and load current input of runs. It is still live.
1596818350884.png
1596818420844.png
 
Last edited:

Falcone203

Member
Local time
Yesterday, 19:16
Joined
Dec 5, 2019
Messages
38
Hi

I apologise for missleading you on this issue but you are correct this Form would now look like the attached for adding Firefighters to a run.
I incorporated both, multivalue and subtable. when you select "Edit"
1596816660934.png

and choose a run, you can select or deselect "mutual aid", "apparatus" and "responders". then the related table is also update.
1596816912399.png
1596816988852.png
 

mike60smart

Registered User.
Local time
Yesterday, 17:16
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
590
Hi Alan

Sorry but you have completely lost me with your Runs scenario
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 2)

Top Bottom