Subreport on report footer error (1 Viewer)

biofaku

Member
Local time
Today, 00:26
Joined
May 15, 2020
Messages
42
Hi, I am having some trouble with coding a reference to a textbox on the footer.
I just want the textbox to display any text that is between "" When I load the main report. The code is something like this
Code:
Me.rpt_subrelind.txt_srobs = "text"

But it keeps giving different errors like: 438


But if I put the subreport on the mainform it doesn't happen.
Any idea why is this and if there is any way to fix it?
 

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Yesterday, 19:26
Joined
Oct 29, 2018
Messages
13,100
Hi. Just curious, which event are you using?
 

biofaku

Member
Local time
Today, 00:26
Joined
May 15, 2020
Messages
42
Im using onload
 

Pat Hartman

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Yesterday, 22:26
Joined
Feb 19, 2002
Messages
30,036
Try using the on Format event for the section that contains the control you want to populate.
 

biofaku

Member
Local time
Today, 00:26
Joined
May 15, 2020
Messages
42
Just to update it, I solved the problem I was having, but ended doing it by populating a text box with the results from a query instead of using a subreport.
 

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Yesterday, 19:26
Joined
Oct 29, 2018
Messages
13,100
Just to update it, I solved the problem I was having, but ended doing it by populating a text box with the results from a query instead of using a subreport.
As long as it works. Congratulations!
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom