The expression you entered as a query parameter produced this error in query. (1 Viewer)

trieudat191

Local time
Today, 18:28
Hello everyone :D,

I am a newbie to Access. I have used this forum for 2 months and find it very useful. Most of the time, I do just follow the instruction from the posts and it works.

However, today, I am not that lucky. When I use the following code:

=DLookUp("[Price of Gasolio at Sedes]![EURO/LITRI]";"[Price of Gasolio at Sedes]";"[Codice_installazione] = [Price of Gasolio at Sedes]![SEDE] and [UniqueDate]>= [Price of Gasolio at Sedes]![Unique_StartDate] and [UniqueDate]< [Price of Gasolio at Sedes]![Unique_EndDate]")

It pops up the following error:"The expression you entered as a query parameter produced this error: Microsoft Access cannot find the name 'Codice_installazione' you entered in the expression".

It is interesting that although the Error MessageBox pops up in both cases (Form and Query), the results are returned in the Form, while the Query show blanks. :banghead: I need the results shown in the Query for further steps.

All the multiple criteria are in number format and I used copy and paste the fields to avoid misspellings.

Any suggestion is highly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

trieudat191

Local time
I have just recognized that the error pops up in Form because of the error in the Query (I have the Query as the Record Source of the Form). So there is no error at all if I run the same code in the Form, but got an error in Query. It's strange!:mad:

plog

Banishment Pending
Local time
Today, 11:28
Do you have a DLookup in your query? If so, that's not right. There's no need for that, you simply link the table you are using in the Dlookup in the query and retrieve the value that way.

trieudat191

Local time
Hi plog,