Yes/No Check Mark on Report (1 Viewer)

waseem0888

Local time
Today, 21:13
Hello guys,

I am very new to access and learning i need help to yes/no create check boxes as follows i will select item from dropdown list and then for that item i will check yes or no on the form and it will automatically checked on report i need suggestions do i need to design extra tables and queries etc.. for better understanding i have attached the picture.

Thanks,
access.jpg

bob fitz

AWF VIP
Local time
.... do i need to design extra tables and queries etc.. .....
Who knows? We don't even know what tables and fields you have already.

Gasman

Enthusiastic Amateur
Local time
As long as you update the field in the table for the relevant fruit(I'm guessing this is not real data again :() then it will appear on the report.
How you do that is up to you.

waseem0888

Local time
Who knows? We don't even know what tables and fields you have already.
Sorry above picture was only to understand my requirement let me begin with my story actually i just got this database to handle the person left who had create it and i don't ha prior knowledge in Access databases I just took some tutorials and read some books on internet to understand about tables, quires etc... and got some basic knowledge of VBA to understand coding done in this database. the forms link to this database don't have Yes/No check marks so i just stuck there. This was new form requirement to design the reports for other project so I just made a copy of previous database and done with some fields modifications as per in the report requirement for new template. Any how I managed to designed whole new report and everything is working fine but for this yes and No I don't understand what to add into current database I will explain about fields through pictures so it may more clear.

Main Register fields

1595675075518.png

1595675086239.png

1595675097882.png