View pdf in Microsoft Access 2013 From (1 Viewer)

Alhakeem1977

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 14:38
Hi All,

I would like to view pdf files in the Form window not outside the form it's viewed only jpg files.``

I tried arnelgp sample in the below link but it's same not working in my MS Access 2013 version

https://www.access-programmers.co.uk/forums/threads/generic-office-document-viewer.297837/

Please find below screenshots from my PC when I select jpg and pdf:

1. view .jpg file:
Capture2.PNG

2. view .pdf file:

Capture3.PNG

Your earliest response would be highly appreciated.

Thank you so much in adance!

Micron

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 07:38
Is this not a re-hash of the same post here?

Alhakeem1977

Registered User.
Local time
Dear Micron,

It was in another Forum: Microsoft Access Discussion > Froms.

As the vba_php suggested to communicating with theDBguy to solve my issue, did I did something wrong here I am still learning please consider my limited knowledge.
I am so sorry about that if you could lead me to communicate with the theDBguy, also I tried another approach in the below video:

I got this error:
"The OLE server isn't registered"
To register the OLE server, reinstall it"
There is no object in this control"

I think there is a problem with Access 2013.

vba_php

Forum Troll
Local time
Today, 06:38
I am so sorry about that if you could lead me to communicate with the theDBguy,
dbGuy always has intelligent things to say around here, and I'm sure around Utter Access too, but I haven't seen much from him lately. I'm wondering if he has changed his strategy with regards to answering questions. I have no idea.....
I think there is a problem with Access 2013.
If I remember right, Alhakeem, the problem very well may be what I suggested in the other thread, in that you are trying to do something that is a little bit unorthodox and not very common. Could that be the case? Have you explored any workarounds or other options?

Micron

AWF VIP