Solved Teachers database RELATIONSHIPS (1 Viewer)

ElizabethTaylor

Local time
Today, 18:43
Hi. I am very new to Ms access. I am trying to make a teachers database. Have a look at the attached database. I am defeated on to make relationships.
Teacher A teaches a Subject like BIOLOGY in CLASS FORM 1 STREAM EAST IN A YEAR LET'S SAY 2022 TERM 1.THE DA
The same Teacher A can teach BIOLOGY CLASS FORM 1 NORTH.
How will I ceate relationship ? Please help me.

Attachments

• Teachers.zip
    47.7 KB · Views: 206

Uncle Gizmo

Nifty Access Guy
Staff member
Local time
Today, 15:43
You might find my blog here useful:-

It describes the relationship between student and hobbies, but could just as well be student and classes. If you substitute student for teachers, then you've probably got what you want...

GinaWhipp

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 11:43
Hmm, you are missing some Junction tables. Perhaps this will help...

plog

Banishment Pending
Local time
Today, 10:43
Agree with the above also:

1. Only use alphanumeric characters and underscores in names. That means no spaces either, instead of FIRST NAME use FirstName, etc.

2. Store data as discretely as you can. You have a field for teachers last name and then a field for first and last name. Instead store the first name and the last name. There is no need to store them together.

3. Tables with only 1 real field of data are unncessary (autonumbers are not real data). Take tblYears for instance--instead of that table, you simply put the actual year into whatever table you want the year instead of the primary key for that field. Same works for tables with one real field that is text--just store the text in the external table instead of the primary key.

GPGeorge

Grover Park George
Local time
Today, 08:43
Hi. I am very new to Ms access. I am trying to make a teachers database. Have a look at the attached database. I am defeated on to make relationships.