Time Management System issue (1 Viewer)

Fozi

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 18:50
Hi all

Those close to this board will know I've been working on a Timesheet system recently. I'm self taught in access and know very little VBA so when it gets to doing clever stuff I rely heavy on the support from the good people her - so thanks to all who have helped thus far.

Such is my limited knowledge that on occasions before I've posted for asssistance thinking I knew what was wrong but inadvertantly led some down the garden path. So apologies for that also.

Here's the thing....

Users enter their timesheets weekly. These get stored in a table showing their day to day entries per week. I have a query which totals that table to show their weekly times and then calculated their surplus/deficit worked per week - called [Fleximins]. However is Fleximins gets higher that 14 hours and 24 minutes (864 minutes) the total must be capped and all further times capped at that limit. So if in the next week they work a surplus it stays at 14.24, if they work less it deducts from 14.24. On this issue I've had tremendous support from DCrake and Kharwar to name but a few.

I have a form called FRM_Activity and Flexi Entries By Week, which contains three subforms - FRM_Flexi Log, FRM_Activity Log and FRM_Flexi. Users enter their times through FRM_Flexi Log. FRM_Flexi is then meant to show their current Flexi balance from previous entries and then recalcute following the entry of the most recent submission.

I having tremendous difficulty getting this to work. Simply becasue I'm pushing the limits of my knowledge.

I've attached the system in question if anyone has then time to look. I have worked on this for over 10 days but got nowhere myself and unfortunately need to get it back to the client very soon. Thanks to all.

Frank

Attachments

• ActivityLogger.zip
    238.2 KB · Views: 169

khawar

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 22:50
Is this limit for one week only ?