Active Content in this file is blocked. Review your trust center setting (1 Viewer)

Ashfaque

Student
Local time
Today, 09:33
Joined
Sep 6, 2004
Messages
894
Hi,

I have copied my db to new pc and and the above msg is appearing and db cant run.

I opened trust center and selected "Enable all macros (not recommended.......) in Macro Setting

also I selected "Enable all controls without restrictions and without promting...(last option selected)

Still producing same problem....

Please support me.....
 

Gasman

Enthusiastic Amateur
Local time
Today, 05:03
Joined
Sep 21, 2011
Messages
14,528
Need to also trust the location where the file resides?
 

Ashfaque

Student
Local time
Today, 09:33
Joined
Sep 6, 2004
Messages
894
FE is on pc and the back end is on SQL Server. Upon opening log in menu, it connects tbl as required.

FE in D:|Ashfaque and BE on SQL SErver
 

gemma-the-husky

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 05:03
Joined
Sep 12, 2006
Messages
15,728
right click the file in windows, select properties, and try "unblock" (if there is an unblock)

it might be automatically blocked, as it's come from another PC
 
Last edited:

Gasman

Enthusiastic Amateur
Local time
Today, 05:03
Joined
Sep 21, 2011
Messages
14,528
FE is on pc and the back end is on SQL Server. Upon opening log in menu, it connects tbl as required.

FE in D:|Ashfaque and BE on SQL SErver
I meant the location of the FE :(
 

Ashfaque

Student
Local time
Today, 09:33
Joined
Sep 6, 2004
Messages
894
FE was on local table. I had reinstalled Access and it worked but did not understand the real error.

Thanks for all the help.

Regards,
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom