Autofill Combo Box based on Field Value (1 Viewer)

Smokeeater

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 05:17
In short, I am trying to do something I have never tried before, so I do not have any previous examples to use.

I have two forms, FORM A & FORM B
I have [FIELD1] that I select the value in FORM A. That same value is then 'auto-filled' on FORM B.

Also on FORM B is [ComboBox1] that has between 12-15 choices. What I am trying to do is requery [ComboxBox1] so it only shows values based on the auto-filled [FIELD1] value.

I understand how to sync two different combo's, but what I am wanting to do here is a little different based on syncing a combo box to a field value.

I thought about using the 'AfterUpdate' function, but technically I am not even touching [FIELD1] in FORM B, so I do believe that is a viable option.

Any assistance or ideas is greatly appreciated.

sneuberg

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 02:17
In short, I am trying to do something I have never tried before, so I do not have any previous examples to use.

I have two forms, FORM A & FORM B
I have [FIELD1] that I select the value in FORM A.

Is FIELD1 the field the combo is bound to or the row source?

That same value is then 'auto-filled' on FORM B.
I don't understand. Autofilled where? Autofilled how?

Also on FORM B is [ComboBox1] that has between 12-15 choices. What I am trying to do is requery [ComboxBox1] so it only shows values based on the auto-filled [FIELD1] value.

Please give us the deals. Where are these 12-15 choices coming from. A query? Table? Based on the auto-filled value how?

Smokeeater

Registered User.
Local time
Q-Is FIELD1 the field the combo is bound to or the row source?

A-Yes, it is tied to a query

-----

Q - I don't understand. Autofilled where? Autofilled how?
A- There is a record# combo box on FORM B. When you select the record #, several of the other fields are auto-filled based on the inputted data on FORM A.

-----