Can anyone help me understand if a macro can do this? (1 Viewer)

absolutered03

Registered User.
Local time
Yesterday, 20:06
First off, I am not very good with Access. I took a class at a community college, and withdrew halfway through.

I've been trying to design a database to replace an excel file we use that is extremely cumbersome.

I think I have the design all setup correctly...at least it works with some sample data.

But this is the part of class I think i missed:

I have a table which holds the answers to a questionaire picked on a FORM i made for that table. There are several questions: Did the user welcome the caller?, Was the user profressional?, etc. These questions on the FORM are answered using a pull-down combo-box that i've linked to another table called tblValues. That table has 1 column, values, and three records under that column: YES, NO, N/A

So, each of the questions on the form calls that column in tblValues to populate the responses.

For each set of these questions, there needs to be a score, calculated by adding the total yes responses, and total no responses.

Then this formula is applied to the sums of the answers:
[Total Yes Responses]/([Total Yes Repsonses]+[Total No Responses]) * [Percentage value for set of questions]

Is there a way to do this using macros? I've been trying to find an answer for a few days now, and would be ever so greatful if someone could point me in the right direction...

MSAccessRookie

AWF VIP
Local time
Yesterday, 23:06
First off, I am not very good with Access. I took a class at a community college, and withdrew halfway through.

I've been trying to design a database to replace an excel file we use that is extremely cumbersome.

I think I have the design all setup correctly...at least it works with some sample data.

But this is the part of class I think i missed: