Solved Conditional Format VBA (1 Viewer)

M3opa

Local time
Today, 13:29
Hi all,

I am working on a project that creates a production plan in Excel based off data from an Access Database. This was working fine until I introduced conditional formatting into the mix. I found that the range for the conditional format kept changing when the data was updated within the spreadsheet. I tried to get around this by creating a macro that deletes and re-adds the conditional format upon refresh of the spreadsheet but this still did not work unfortunately.

After having a look online, I have decided to try and create VBA code that will update it for me but I am still very new to VBA and I am struggling to get it to work.

I have tried 2 variations so far.
Code:
Sub UpdateProdPlan()
'
' UpdateProdPlan Macro
'
' Keyboard Shortcut: Ctrl+m
'
    ActiveWorkbook.RefreshAll

Dim rng As Range
    Dim condition1 As FormatCondition

Set rng = Range("B7", "I56")

rng.FormatConditions.Delete

Set condition1 = rng.FormatConditions.Add(xlExpression, , "FinProdPlanExportQ!$K2=TRUE")

With condition1
    .Font.Color = vbBlue
    End With

End Sub

Variation 2 looks something like this:

Code:
Sub UpdateProdPlan()
'
' UpdateProdPlan Macro
'
'

Dim rng As Range

.FormatConditions.Add Type:=xlExpression, Formula1:=""=FinProdPlanExportQ!$K2=TRUE""
    .FormatConditions(1).StopIfTrue = False
    .FormatConditions(1).Interior.Color = vbBlue

End Sub

In order for this production plan to work, it must have conditional formatting so that production can see at a glance whether something is a hot fill etc.

Please bear with me VBA wise when answering, I really am keen to learn so any explanations as to where I am going wrong is greatly appreciated.

With thanks,

M3opa

Gasman

Enthusiastic Amateur
Local time
Here is something that someone helped me with in another forum.

In a sheet put your CF conditions.

1685038315597.png

Then code to run this is
Code:
Sub Set_CF()