Help:DLOOKUP in Unbound textbox (1 Viewer)

phatus

Registered User.
Local time
Yesterday, 22:03
good day this is my first time i will use dlookup function as suggested by one of the member here. i tried to search to my friend google.com about this function and i learn the syntax and apply it to my sample database. but im having problem in my criteria. attached here is my sample database and a detailed problem i encounter in my dlookup function...

dbase consist of 2 TABLE namely
tblrecord with the following field:fldschool, fldadrress, fldname and fldschlid
tblenrol with the following field: tblid,tblschool, tblgrade1, tblgrade2, tblgrade3 and tblgrade 4
QUERY: qryrecord and qryenrol same field as my table record and enrol
FORMS:frmrecord and frmenrol

as you can see the difference theres no name in my TABLE ENROL in my frmenrol i put a textbox and put in the unbound the dlookup function
the syntax is like this:
Code:
=DLookup ("fldname","tblenrol")
my problem is the schoolid must be equal to the name... what criteria can i put?

Attachments

• Database21.accdb
    640 KB · Views: 254
  • Database21.mdb
    320 KB · Views: 186
Last edited:

phatus

Registered User.
Local time
from http://www.mvps.org/access/general/gen0018.htm

Normal usage
For numerical values: DLookup("FieldName" , "TableName" , "Criteria = n") For strings: (note the apostrophe before and after the value) DLookup("FieldName" , "TableName" , "Criteria= 'string'") For dates: DLookup("FieldName" , "TableName" , "Criteria= #date#")
Refering to a form control
For numerical values: DLookup("FieldName", "TableName", "Criteria = " & forms!FormName!ControlName) For strings: (note the apostrophe before and after the value) DLookup("FieldName", "TableName", "Criteria = '" & forms!FormName!ControlName & "'") dates: DLookup("FieldName", "TableName", "Criteria = #" & forms!FormName!ControlName & "#")