Question Help with structure of new database please (1 Viewer)

PhoenixCouriers

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 13:16
Hi all,

First of all, I am fairly new to this and still learning day by day so please go easy on me and would prefer if anybody can help me this rather then quote "see this link"

( please note that there will be only 1 user and that is me )

First of all, i would like to explain a little about how we will use this data.

I run a small courier/despatch company and want to create a database for adding bookings/jobs for my customers on a daily basis.
These booking are for collections and deliveries for our customer own goods from their office or warehouse to a number of given address's around the UK.

These jobs are then entered into our database and are all invoiced on the last day of each month, so there would be many deliveries and collections for each customer and each invoice.

I need to create a relationship and normalize the Database between these table and fields and would like it if somebody could suggest the best way to put these together.

Normally each booking will have a seperate order number for each booking ( only if customer uses them, if not then simply "Verbal" )

Here are the main table and fields that I will be working with:

CUSTOMERS
AccountNumber
AccountName
AccountsAddress ( this is ware Invoice will be posted Head Office )
Contact1
Telephone1
WarehouseAddress ( this is where their warehouse address is should it not be their Head Office )
Contact2
Telephone2

INVOICE
InvoiceNumber
AccountNumber
InvoiceDate
InvoiceDueBy ( 30 days from Invoice Print Date)
InvoicePrintedOn
InvoiceStatus ( i.e. Processing, Posted, Paid )
PaymentDate

ORDERS
BookingNumber
CollectFrom
Address1
DeliverTo
Address2
CustomerOrderNumber ( customers purchase order number if they use one )
Net
Vat
Total

MANY MANY THANKS

CBrighton

Surfing while working...
Local time
Looks good so far, but how is the Orders table connected to the others?