• ** There has been a recent site upgrade. Please clear your browser cache to avoid issues. **
  • New forum feature - post voting and best solution

    Check out this thread for the details: https://www.access-programmers.co.uk/forums/threads/new-forum-feature-post-voting-and-best-answer.314134/

    This new feature looks great to me! :)

  • We now have 3 forum themes

    Go for the default (light) theme, Shades of Grey or Shades of Blue. I just added the Blue one.

    The thread about it is here: https://www.access-programmers.co.uk/forums/threads/new-forum-theme-shades-of-blue.314136/

hide or unhide report column from checkbox (1 Viewer)

mo7kenawy

New member
Local time
Today, 11:52
Joined
Aug 27, 2020
Messages
12
Hello all,

please I need help

I have a table with 5 columns "FName, LName, Age, Salary, Date"
and I have form with 5 checkboxes "FName, LName, Age, Salary, Date"
and 1 button for open report for all values in this table

I need if I checked EX. "FName, Age"

the report shows only "FName, Age"

i attached ths expamle

sorry my English not good
 

Attachments

  • ex.accdb
    440 KB · Views: 8
Last edited:

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Today, 02:52
Joined
Oct 29, 2018
Messages
12,440
Hi. Welcome to AWF!

That might require the use of some code. Not sure if it can be done without using some code.
 

mo7kenawy

New member
Local time
Today, 11:52
Joined
Aug 27, 2020
Messages
12
Hi. Welcome to AWF!

That might require the use of some code. Not sure if it can be done without using some code.
if you can help me please give me a code i attached a example
 

Attachments

  • ex.accdb
    444 KB · Views: 8

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Today, 02:52
Joined
Oct 29, 2018
Messages
12,440
if you can help me please give me a code i attached a example
Hi. Just as an example, I only did FName and LName and did not touch the header labels. You should be able to do the rest, if you decide to use this approach.
 

Attachments

  • ex.zip
    31.9 KB · Views: 11

mo7kenawy

New member
Local time
Today, 11:52
Joined
Aug 27, 2020
Messages
12
Hi. Just as an example, I only did FName and LName and did not touch the header labels. You should be able to do the rest, if you decide to use this approach.
thank you bro please help me to make label width = 0 if checkbox false
 

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Today, 02:52
Joined
Oct 29, 2018
Messages
12,440
thank you bro please help me to make label width = 0 if checkbox false
Maybe try something like:
Code:
If Nz(Forms!Form1.CheckboxNumber,False) = False Then
    Me.ControlName.Width=0
End If
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom