How can I pass the value to query? (1 Viewer)

goconnect

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 09:41
Joined
Apr 26, 2001
Messages
11
Hi

How can I pass the value to query?

Do I need to set the recordset...or something..

If you have any sample, could you send it to me??

Thanks
 

Pat Hartman

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 04:41
Joined
Feb 19, 2002
Messages
43,275
It depends on where the value is. If it is in a control on an open form you can use:

Select ...
From ...
Where YourFld = Forms!YourFormName!YourControlName;
 

goconnect

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 09:41
Joined
Apr 26, 2001
Messages
11
Thanks for reply Pat Hartman!!

But ..I put the code to form or query??

I just Use NUMBER to store the value.

DIM NUMBER as integer

I try to put [FORMS]![form1]![NUMBER]
to the query..but nothing come out...

Thanks for help 1st
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom