Question How to do this? (1 Viewer)

rush8080

Local time
Today, 11:19
Hi Guys!
I hope you guys can help me here.... (I'm new to access)

I need to design a database to solve a problem.

Problem: I have a small paper shop. We get paper delivered from 2 different suppliers, at the end of the night we return the left over papers to the suppliers which will be credited to my account in 2 to 3 days time. I need to input the amount i recived and the amount I return everyday. Then when i get the credit note in 3 days time I want to recall the amount i returned and check if every thing alright.

I want something like this:
1st screen calender. When I click on a date it should take me to

2. supplier list. which will have a drop down menu of suppliers. then

3. paper list according to the supplier eg: if i choose '1' on the supplier menu i should be presented with paper a,b,c,d,e,f,g ext if i choose '2' i should have x,y,z with columns of Delivered,Return,Credited,Difference. on the bottom I should have a button says SAVE.

4.when i press save it should save the details under that supplier for that day, so i can go back to that data in later days.

now,
I have created the tables and forms, I don't know how to link them together and run it as a programme, also i need to know how to make it save the data when i press save.

any help welcome

even though i'm new to access i'm fairly good with excell/word/php/html etc if that helps

thnx in advance
I have attached a diagram to show you bit in detail

Attachments

• Paper_del.jpg
    Paper_del.jpg
    56.4 KB · Views: 76
Last edited:

jdraw

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 06:19
I think this is the underlying issue
I have created the tables and forms, I don't know how to link them together and run it as a programme, also i need to know how to make it save the data when i press save.