Solved Parameter query not returning records with specific value (1 Viewer)

M Costumes

Local time
Yesterday, 23:28
Hello! I'm a very beginning beginner with both Access and any kind of coding. I'm running into a rather interesting issue with a select query with parameters not returning records that contain a specific value, even though they should be returned. I've posted in another forum, and the feedback I've gotten thus far is that my SQL and everything seems like it should be working correctly. But it does not. So it was suggested I post here and share my file as well. So here goes!

I'm building a query (qrySearchInventory) to search tbl: Inventory. There are no lookups built into the table. The parameters can be entered via combo boxes on a form (frmSearchInventory) by the user. The row sources for the combo boxes are distinct values from the coordinating fields in tbl: Inventory. I want the user to be able to fill in any/all parameters and get results, so I'm using LIKE "*" in my criteria of each parameter. All values in the parameters are text. In tbl: Inventory the fields are also all text (except the PK which is an autonumber). This is my SQL for the query:

Code:
SELECT Inventory.InventoryID, Inventory.SetID, Inventory.ItemName, Inventory.Period, Inventory.Color, Inventory.GarmentType, Inventory.GarmentSubType,
     Inventory.ATCShow
FROM Inventory
WHERE (((Inventory.Period) Like "*" & [Forms]![frmSearchInventory]![cboPeriod] & "*")
     AND ((Inventory.Color) Like "*" & [Forms]![frmSearchInventory]![cboColor] & "*")
     AND ((Inventory.GarmentType) Like "*" & [Forms]![frmSearchInventory]![cboType] & "*")
     AND ((Inventory.GarmentSubType) Like "*" & [Forms]![frmSearchInventory]![cboSubType] & "*")
     AND ((Inventory.ATCShow) Like "*" & [Forms]![frmSearchInventory]![cboShow] & "*"));

Please excuse the excess brackets, as I said, very new so I'm letting Access do most of the writing for me.