Point of sale (1 Viewer)

Local time
Today, 14:07
Hello everyone. I am new in access. I have an intention of creating POINT OF SALE for SUPERMARKET AND RETAIL BUSINESS. Kindly assist me with a sample database. I am trying to create tables. Any assistance will be highly appreciated. Thanks.

June7

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 03:07
Might be simpler and cheaper to buy system than to build your own. Do you really want a supermarket type system where every single item purchased from pack of chewing gum to rib roast are documented? Do you want inventory control?

Have you studied an introductory tutorial book to learn principles of RDBMS and Access functionality? Start with that.

Search web for MS Access Northwind templates - there are several versions.

Local time
Might be simpler and cheaper to buy system than to build your own. Do you really want a supermarket type system where every single item purchased from pack of chewing gum to rib roast are documented? Do you want inventory control?

Have you studied an introductory tutorial book to learn principles of RDBMS and Access functionality? Start with that.

Search web for MS Access Northwind templates - there are several versions.
Just give me the tables. Leave REFENTIAL INTEGRITIES PK and FK for me. Please

CJ_London

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 12:07
Google ‘access point of sale template’ or similar to find a number of examples and templates.

but agree with June - understand the principles of database design first

June7

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 03:07
I don't have such example db to give. I don't know your data and business rules so won't even try to propose schema (even if I wanted to do your work for you). You need to identify your data entities and relationships and build tables accordingly. Post your ideas for review. Or search web for examples as already suggested.

Might find this of interest http://allenbrowne.com/AppInventory.html

Uncle Gizmo

Nifty Access Guy
Staff member
Local time