QueryDef and Export to Excel (1 Viewer)

Sinfathisar

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 18:03
So I had this code working and then I cleaned it up a little and it no longer works. It should export data from a created query using criteria selected by the user on a form and put it into an excel file that exists. I get no errors but it does not export anymore. After pouring over it for a while checking for mistakes with my form control references and variables I have yet to find anything. Any suggestions on what to look for or what might be missing? I did change my form name and edited the code accordingly after I already had it working, and changed a few form settings but changing them back did not fix the issue. I am not very experienced and stumped since I am not getting error messages.

Many thanks,

Code:
 'First set variables for the SQL string and CreateQueryDef command
 Dim [COLOR=red]strExport[/COLOR] As String
 Dim [COLOR=red]qdf[/COLOR] As dao.QueryDef

'Then define the SQL to be exported (Static Response Info by ItemID)
 [COLOR=red]strExport [/COLOR]= "SELECT Static_Repeatability_Test_Table.[Static_Repeatability_ID], Static_Repeatability_Test_Table.[Static_Test_Item], Static_Repeatability_Test_Table.[Team_ID], Static_Repeatability_Test_Table.[Collection_Date], Seed_Test_Item_Table.[Static_Test_Item_Height], Static_Repeatability_Test_Table.[Static_Response_CH1], Static_Repeatability_Test_Table.[Static_Response_CH2], Static_Repeatability_Test_Table.[Static_Response_CH3], Static_Repeatability_Test_Table.[Static_Response_CH4], Seed_Test_Item_Table.[Response_Value_CH1], Seed_Test_Item_Table.[Response_Value_CH2], Seed_Test_Item_Table.[Response_Value_CH3], Seed_Test_Item_Table.[Response_Value_CH4], Static_Repeatability_Test_Table.[QCStatus_Ch1], Static_Repeatability_Test_Table.[QCStatus_Ch2], Static_Repeatability_Test_Table.[QCStatus_Ch3], Static_Repeatability_Test_Table.[QCStatus_Ch4] " & _