Reporting Hell (1 Viewer)

Kelly Napier

Registered User.
Local time
Yesterday, 22:16
HI

Some time ago I asked for advice on here and wasn't able to test it as I wasn't able to work on the database. I am self taught so don't understand a lot of the lingo I'm afraid. I was given the advice but I have no idea where to implement the 'solution'.

I have designed a client management database, each client has a Client Reference and this links them to everything in the database. When registering a client they complete the following forms Personal Info/Housing History/Offending History/Alcohol/Drugs/Physical Health/Mental Health. I have been able to design reports for Personal Info/Housing History/Offending History - but I'm now working on Mental Health and the issue I'm having is that there are four fields in this form which all have the same drop down list. So a client can register up to four diagnosed conditions. The fields are Diagnosis/Diagnosis2/Diagnosis3/Diagnosis4. What I want to do is calculate how many clients have Anxiety for example, and I want to count how many times Anxiety has been listed in each field and for that to be totalled.

So I got the following answer but I don't know where to put it, how to set it up or anything really:

Option Compare Database
Option Explicit

Dim TotalAnxiety As Integer

Private Sub Detail_Print(Cancel As Integer, PrintCount As Integer)
TotalAnxiety = TotalAnxiety + _
(([Diagnosis] & "" = "anxiety") + ([Diagnosis2] & "" = "anxiety") + _
([Diagnosis3] & "" = "anxiety") + ([Diagnosis4] & "" = "anxiety")) * -1

End Sub

Private Sub Report_Load()
TotalAnxiety = 0
End Sub

Private Sub ReportFooter_Format(Cancel As Integer, FormatCount As Integer)
Me.yourUnboundTextbox = TotalAnxiety
End Sub

Please can you help me?

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 13:16
maybe moved your code on the Detail_Print to the Report s Detail section Format event:

Dim TotalAnxiety As Integer