VBA Newbie - inherited Access DB - Blank code (1 Viewer)

tommu319

Local time
Today, 03:28
I am quite new to VBA and have just inherited an Access DB that has quite a bit of VBA included.

As I look at the code I see several lines that appear to have no content - such as:

Private Sub DeleteCurrentContact_Click()

End Sub

And

Private Sub PCN_Click()

End Sub

I'd like to just delete those, as I "think" they have no function, but as a newbie I am just a bit concerned.

Can I delete them, safely??

TIA

GinaWhipp

AWF VIP
Local time
Sometimes people forgot to delete old useless lines. So, with that in mind, make a copy and then delete away.

Also, you can *spot* unused sections of code. If you click in between Private Sub and End Sub and at the top on the right you see something like

Private Sub DeleteCurrentContact_Click

Then is most likely useless code. You should see Click.

tommu319

Local time
Sometimes people forgot to delete old useless lines. So, with that in mind, make a copy and then delete away.

Also, you can *spot* unused sections of code. If you click in between Private Sub and End Sub and at the top on the right you see something like

Private Sub DeleteCurrentContact_Click

Then is most likely useless code. You should see Click.
Thank you. I did as you suggested, including making a copy of the code before deleting, and then went about it.…

All seems fine and the database seems to open as normal. I was sure it was ok to delete it.. but confirmation from you gave me the nerve to do it.. LOL

Thanks again.

oleronesoftwares

Passionate Learner
Local time
Today, 00:28
I'd like to just delete those, as I "think" they have no function, but as a newbie I am just a bit concerned.

Can I delete them, safely??
After deleting in VBA, also go to the PCN on click properties and remove any reference if it still exists of the code.

Minty

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 08:28