Calculate a due date (1 Viewer)

Rakluv

Local time
Today, 04:55
Hello. Sorry this will be in multiple parts as I am so new to Access. I am just starting to learn how to build an access db, and I have lots of questions. These are the pressing ones at the moment.

I am building a database in order to track gas surveys. What I need help with is the best method for importing info, and calculating a due date from that info.

I have a survey table [SurveyPatrolT] which is a linked table (not sure if this is the best method to do this) but this table is brought in from my company database (Oracle based and asking them to modify or add a query for me is like asking for an act of God). The problem is, the company database is not user freindly. IE I cannot limit the information to just my districts and my surveys. (I have 7 of the 29 districts and 7 of the 60 survey types) but I can either look at one district and all survey types, or one district and one survey type, or all districts and one survey type and that is it. I cannot looke at just my Division. Therefore I think I need to export the information to an excel file and then link it to my database. I am assuming this is the best method because there are due dates in this information that are updated daily when a survey is completed.