Combo Box Auto Populate (1 Viewer)

npierson

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 04:44
Joined
May 14, 2001
Messages
42
How can I get a combo box to auto populate based on the information already entered into the text box/es of a form?

Thanks
 

npierson

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 04:44
Joined
May 14, 2001
Messages
42
Actually, I want to get a combo box to auto populate based on values entered into other combo boxes (on a form).

Thanks
 

Anauz

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 04:44
Joined
Nov 14, 2000
Messages
81
I had this problem, the way i did it was to write the sql for the combo box.

In the GotFocus() event of the "to be autoupdated combobox"

----------------------------
Dim value AS String

value = " SELECT Distinct table.[field2]" & _
" FROM table" & _
" WHERE (table.[field1] = combo1);"
-- “ AND anyother statement ;”

combo2.RowSource = value
-----------------------------
 

npierson

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 04:44
Joined
May 14, 2001
Messages
42
Thanks Anauz,

but I can't get it to work. Would you mind sending me sample code (just something simple)? If you will send it, please send it to dunkingman@yahoo.com. Or, I could send you what I'm working on if you would like.

Thanks again,

Nick

[This message has been edited by npierson (edited 05-17-2001).]
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom