• ** There has been a recent site upgrade. Please clear your browser cache to avoid issues. **
  • New forum feature - post voting and best solution

    Check out this thread for the details: https://www.access-programmers.co.uk/forums/threads/new-forum-feature-post-voting-and-best-answer.314134/

    This new feature looks great to me! :)

  • We now have 3 forum themes

    Go for the default (light) theme, Shades of Grey or Shades of Blue. I just added the Blue one.

    The thread about it is here: https://www.access-programmers.co.uk/forums/threads/new-forum-theme-shades-of-blue.314136/

Import action does not show up in data import/export actions (1 Viewer)

QuijoteMx

New member
Local time
Today, 17:56
Joined
Sep 7, 2020
Messages
12
Hi!
I have a .csv file that is imported by replacement to an access table using the saved imports functionality of access 2013.
I want to build a macro that could perform this task.
I don't find any import action under data import/export actions menu.

What's wrong with my access application or access data base ..?
The file I want to import is in a trusted location, but I know that it's not that the reason.

I'm lost ...
 

Attachments

  • Picture1.jpg
    Picture1.jpg
    84.5 KB · Views: 15

pbaldy

Wino Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 15:56
Joined
Aug 30, 2003
Messages
34,651
You may need to click on "Show all Actions" in the ribbon, with a macro in design view.
 

QuijoteMx

New member
Local time
Today, 17:56
Joined
Sep 7, 2020
Messages
12
Thank you.

Now I' m facing another problem. I feel like wizzard apprentice.
I resized the objetc window to avoid showing my table names, now I can't resize it back to the original size.

I know that I have to move the cursor over window borders and drag it to the size I want, but no change of cursor occurs, so it´s not detecting window borders ....

It´s a novel problem. What can I do
 

Attachments

  • Picture1.jpg
    Picture1.jpg
    122.5 KB · Views: 17

pbaldy

Wino Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 15:56
Joined
Aug 30, 2003
Messages
34,651
That is odd. What if you "X" off the clipboard?
 

QuijoteMx

New member
Local time
Today, 17:56
Joined
Sep 7, 2020
Messages
12
se cierra la ventana del clipboard pero sin cambios en las demas ventanas
 

pbaldy

Wino Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 15:56
Joined
Aug 30, 2003
Messages
34,651
Does hitting F11 a couple of times bring it back to normal? I can't recreate your problem, I can always resize the window after shrinking it down.
 

QuijoteMx

New member
Local time
Today, 17:56
Joined
Sep 7, 2020
Messages
12
Thanks pbaldy for your hint about import/export, it´s done by now, and thank you isladogs, your hint could solve the problem, I did'n try it because I had an epiphany before seen your post. I created a new blank data base and imported all objects in the old one. It was a very odd behavior of the user interfase. The problem was solved. Thanks friends ...
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom