Introduction (1 Viewer)

Paul Lemelin

Local time
Today, 00:34
Hello All,
I'm a QA Engineer (not software) for a manufacturing company, so I'm not a programmer but have done some coding - although very little. Most of my coding knowledge comes from a little bit of VB I learned over 20 years ago. What I've learned since then comes from the web. Also, 20+ years ago I cobbled together a web site for a former employer. That site employed ASP and some javascript and was used by everybody in the building pull up parametric data about our components. The web page ended up being taken over by our corporate parent fairly quickly, but it was nice knowing they found it worthwhile enough to pull it under their umbrella.

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
Today, 05:34
Welcome to the forums! We are the most active Microsoft Access community on the internet by far, with posts going back over 20 years!

To get started, I highly recommend you read the post below. It contains important information for all new users to this forum.

https://www.access-programmers.co.uk/forums/threads/new-member-read-me-first.223250/

We look forward to having you around here, learning stuff and having fun!

The_Doc_Man

Immoderate Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Yesterday, 23:34
Hello, Paul, and welcome to the forum.