Movies DB: Noob needs help populating multiple table entries into single text box. (1 Viewer)

oZone

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 00:06
As the title states, i'm still a noob at Access. I'm trying to build a database with which I can keep track of my home movie collection, track loaned and returned movies, and help to eliminate duplicate movies (in case I've already entered a movie, then later buy it again, and enter it a second time, not realizing I already have it in the database).

My DB isnt complete yet, only have about 1/8th of my collection entered, I entered some fake entries in the loans table just to see if queries would work, and I dont think I've completely normalized it to at least 3NF yet, but the main reason I'm here is because I need some help with a form.

I've created a form for viewing movie details such as title, genre, rating, who starred in it, etc.. and each movie could have multiple stars so I need the form to list all the stars associated with that movie in a text box but so far I can only get it to list one star.

When I navigate to the next record, instead of navigating to the next movie, it shows all the same details for that movie but cycles through each star associated with that movie... So if there are 5 stars in a movie, I have to hit the navigation button 5 times before it will cycle to the next movie.

The form should list all the stars associated a movie in one text box on the form and should navigate to the next movie when you navigate to the next record. It almost seems as though the stars are controlling the form, not the movie ID...

It should be a simple fix, but alas I am a noob... :rolleyes: help?

I've attached my DB but heres its general layout:
Movies (MovieID, MovieTitle, Media, Rating, Genre, Watched, Liked, Description, Notes)
StarsToMovies (MovieID, LastName, FirstName, StarID)
Stars (StarID, LastName, FirstName)
Media (Media)
Rating (Rating)
Genre (Genre)