New to VBA and Access, Need General Help :) (1 Viewer)

Hek

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 08:21
Hello all,

I am new to Access and VBA, know only the bare basics of access like how to create Tables, Queries, Forms and Reports, and how to sift through the data in each to a basic level, and some little things in VBA like the expressions such as =, <>, <, >, >=, <=. I have been hired by a company that needs me to figure out the system that the previous guy has made and fix some issues with it/make it run properly. They knew i had no prior experience and were happy to let me work it out on my own. I'm here to ask for some basic help with coding and some other general stuff if need be. The program the last guy who worked here built is for logging inventory, keeping the production information updated and is also used to place new orders. For example, they have a form with an ID for a kit (they sell car parts here.) So they have Kit ID, Kit Number, Description, Stock, On Order, Stock Build, Sold, Category and Notes. When someone inputs a stock value into the system, the incorrect value is automatically input into the "on order" and i have close to 0 idea why. If someone could reply to this thread (or better yet, contact me via email) that would be greatly appreciated. Attached is a visual representation highlighting the issue.

TLDR; entirely new to Access and VBA and need help with understanding basic VBA and also help with understanding this companies data base. Attached is a photo of the issue. :D

Attachments

• inventory troubleshooting.PNG
    inventory troubleshooting.PNG
    7.1 KB · Views: 534

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Hi. The best way to help you would be if you could post a sample copy of your db. Just a suggestion.

The_Doc_Man

Immoderate Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 10:21