Sending Individual Reports To Individual Emails (1 Viewer)

MarkyC

Local time
Today, 05:58
I have no idea how best to explain this, which makes it even harder to find a search string to use to look on the internet, so I'm hoping you guys can help me.

I have a report which groups information by person. So each person has some detailed information on a page (including the person's email field) before there's a page break, and then next page shows the next person's details. Currently, the process is to email this whole report to a number of users. However, they're only interested in their own individual page, and don't really need the other information. Is it possible to somehow automate so that each user is emailed his/her individual page of the report?

Or would this have to be a manual process (i.e. using a query where you select the person's name, which then only runs the report for that user, and emailing manually)?

I'm not an Access expert, I just generally use it for data manipulation with queries, so Access reporting is all new to me. Many thanks in advance, if you can assist.

MarkyC

Local time
Thanks for the speedy reply pbaldy, I'll have a look through that and see if I can make sense of it :)

pbaldy

Wino Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Yesterday, 21:58
No problem, and post back if you get stuck. There's a lot of info there. Welcome to the site by the way!

MarkyC

Local time
Many thanks for both the help and the kind welcome. All sorted now.

pbaldy

Wino Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Excellent, glad it helped you.

Explorer

Registered User.
Local time
Many thanks for both the help and the kind welcome. All sorted now.
Hey MarkyC,
That is exactly what I am trying to do with Access 2007 reports. Would you please let me know what exactly you did to sort this problem out. I tried to follow the steps but somehow it is not working.
It will be a great favor. I just want to know what individual steps you took...
Thanks so much in advance.

pbaldy