Table Design Help (1 Viewer)

stonegold87

Local time
Today, 14:08
Dear Members
I have a question regarding table design i m trying to develop a simple Student Fee Management System
I have student table
Student ID
Name etc

Fee Detail table
Fee detail ID
student ID (FK)
Fee ID (FK)
Discount

Fee Account table
Fee ID
Tuition Fee (monthly)
Registeration Fee (one time)

Is this table design correct?
Or should i add tution Fee and Registeration Fee in Fee detail table?

My next goal will be to charge student Fee every month and receive Fee against that month plz guide me i am still learning access
Regards

Ranman256

Local time
Today, 05:08
Also in tFeeDetail,
issueDate
PayDate

Then every month a routine runs append query to add the monthly fee to all students.

G37Sam

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 13:08
How many different kind of fee's do you have? Do you want to allow your user to modify fee types in the future?

stonegold87

Local time
Thx for ur reply Ranman could u plz eleborate issue date and paid date a bit more and also about append routine

stonegold87

Local time
Thx g37sam yes there are three more Fee types and i want users to modify

G37Sam

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 13:08
Then it should look like this

Fee Account table
Fee ID
Fee Description
Fee Amount

stonegold87

Local time
Thx Jdraw i look at that diagram and thr is one confusion
Why does tblstudentFeeDue and tblstudentFeecollected both tables have
Student fee due date and
Student fee collected date fields ?

Pat Hartman

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Due should be in one table and collected in the other but I don't like the model anyway. In fact, I've never seen a model on that site that I actually liked but I keep looking:)