Access re-launches after close (1 Viewer)

OldDBGuy

Local time
Today, 14:40
I am having an issue with a new Dell PC. It passes all of their on-line diagnostic tests so I am not sure that the PC is the issue.
Basically, when I have almost any MS Access database open, and I dink around in the VBE (whether or not I make any changes) and then I close the VBE and later close MS Access, there is an 80% chance that MS Access will re-open (to the blank Access page where you can choose to create new, etc.) about 15 seconds later. I am a seasoned Access developer so all of my databases are de-compiled/re-complied, compacted/repaired, have no hanging objects in memory (RS.close, set DB=Nothing, etc.). And, I do not have this issue on any of my other PCs. Just the brand new Dell XPS-8940.

It appears that MS Access thinks it has crashed (as it closes) and thus the attempt to re-open. I have a WER log FULL of App-Crash events for MS Access.
Mind you everything runs just fine, until I close the database (almost any database).
I'm attaching the problem signature from the Even Viewer and I am hoping that DOC (or somebody) can point me in the right direction, as I have no idea what it indicates. I can (if need be) post the entire WER Metadata Dump but did not want to clutter this post with a lot of unnecessary stuff. :)
If somebody can, please let me know where to look for this issue, I would be most appreciative.

Problem signature:
P1: MSACCESS.EXE
P2: 16.0.14701.20226
P3: 61a92e56
P4: combase.dll
P5: 10.0.19041.1348
P6: baf10630
P7: c0000005
P8: 00000000000b1303
P9:
P10:

sxschech

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 11:40
I had similar experience a month ago. I closed the open form and then closed the database. After that I closed Access and then Access reopened itself and the file I just closed. It may have to do with another windows or office update as after a week of this annoyance, it stopped happening.

GinaWhipp

AWF VIP
Local time