Combo Box Drop List Including Multiple Fields (1 Viewer)

RodShinall

Registered User.
Local time
Yesterday, 18:12
I have a single table database that includes the following fields: Supplier1, Supplier2, Supplier3. On my form I placed three combo boxes, cboSupplier1, cboSupplier2, cboSupplier3, each bound to one of these fields. When I drop down the list for any of these combo boxes I want to see all of the values stored in the three fields.
In other words if Supplier1 contains Wendy's, McDonalds, Taco Bell
Supplier2 contains Sears, Best Buy, Target
Supplier3 contains Joe, Bill, Bob
I want each of the three combo box drop lists to include Wendy.s, McDonalds, Taco Bell, Sears, Best Buy, Target, Joe, Bill, Bob
I tried the following SELECT statement but it only lists values from Supplier1, not from Supplier2 or Supplier3.

SELECT DISTINCT tblShopProjects.Supplier1, tblShopProjects.Supplier2, tblShopProjects.Supplier3 FROM tblShopProjects;

I am just a VBA beginner and this has me stumped. Any help would be appreciated. Thank You.

speakers_86

Registered User.
Local time
Yesterday, 19:12
I have a single table database that includes the following fields: Supplier1, Supplier2, Supplier3. On my form I placed three combo boxes, cboSupplier1, cboSupplier2, cboSupplier3, each bound to one of these fields. When I drop down the list for any of these combo boxes I want to see all of the values stored in the three fields.
In other words if Supplier1 contains Wendy's, McDonalds, Taco Bell
Supplier2 contains Sears, Best Buy, Target
Supplier3 contains Joe, Bill, Bob
I want each of the three combo box drop lists to include Wendy.s, McDonalds, Taco Bell, Sears, Best Buy, Target, Joe, Bill, Bob
I tried the following SELECT statement but it only lists values from Supplier1, not from Supplier2 or Supplier3.

SELECT DISTINCT tblShopProjects.Supplier1, tblShopProjects.Supplier2, tblShopProjects.Supplier3 FROM tblShopProjects;