Guitar players? (1 Viewer)

venivici

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 05:11
Any guitar players here or forum members over at TGP or other?

NigelShaw

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 11:11
I'm a guitar (acoustic) and piano player. Was in a band once lol

tinyevil777

Registered User.
Local time
I'm a guitarist, play in a band semi professionally.

Vassago

Former Staff Turned AWF Retiree
Local time
Today, 06:11
We've had this topic come up before. I know there are a lot of musically talented members here. I wish I had an ounce of some of the talent I've heard here.

GaryPanic

Smoke me a Kipper,Skipper
Local time
Today, 03:11
Acoustic player - although some might not call it music .. still learning and loving it

Galaxiom

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 20:11
We've had this topic come up before. I know there are a lot of musically talented members here. I wish I had an ounce of some of the talent I've heard here.

Many assume that musical talent is something lucky people are born with and never realise it is within their own capability. You would be surprised how easy it is to learn to sing. Far easier than any instrument.

Singing is to speaking like running is to walking. Many people undervalue the incredible achievement in learning to talk or walk. Singing and running are just a little more developed than their precursors.

Sure, if you want to be a gymnast you will need to work hard and practise a lot but anyone who can speak naturally can also learn to sing quite beautifully. There are surprisingly few core principles involved in singing and they can be taught.

Visit a singing teacher and you may be pleasantly surprised at what you can learn quite quickly especailly if you have an inclination to mathematics.