Solved Have a problem in text box date search forms when create navigation form (1 Viewer)

SalahElshafie

New member
Local time
Today, 03:23
Joined
Oct 23, 2020
Messages
17
I start to create tables and forms with text box for search report by date range , then create horizontal navigation form and select the source data [frmfinsh], but when i am using navigation and select the date then enter the bottom for open report, message box show need to parametrize value in the qaury but when open frmfinsh the report start open.

Find attached the database sample for solving please.
 

Attachments

  • Navigation problem.jpg
    Navigation problem.jpg
    151.1 KB · Views: 17
  • Test.accdb
    872 KB · Views: 13

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
Today, 01:23
Joined
Sep 28, 1999
Messages
4,114
Welcome to the forums! We are the most active Microsoft Access community on the internet by far, with posts going back over 20 years!

Here are just a couple of tips for you:

1. Feel free to ask any question you like, however basic you may feel it is, or even if it has been answered before. Our expert members thrive on helping you out!

2. If you prefer a dark theme to the forums, just go to the bottom left of this forum and click "Default style". You will then see a selection of themes to choose from. I like Shades of Blue. :)

3. If you like any of the answers you get, feel free to click the "Like" link on the bottom right hand corner of the post. If you hover over the Like link, you can even choose the type of smiley.

Above all, hang around here, have fun, learn stuff and join in.
 

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Yesterday, 17:23
Joined
Oct 29, 2018
Messages
13,757
Hi. Welcome to AWF!

That's because your form has become a subform, and you'll have to update your parameter reference to reflect that.
 

SalahElshafie

New member
Local time
Today, 03:23
Joined
Oct 23, 2020
Messages
17
can be solve it in the attached text form?
 

Attachments

  • Test.accdb
    872 KB · Views: 15

SalahElshafie

New member
Local time
Today, 03:23
Joined
Oct 23, 2020
Messages
17
Thank for your support But when put it as subform in new navigation not working.

Check it please.
 

Attachments

  • Test.accdb
    872 KB · Views: 12

SalahElshafie

New member
Local time
Today, 03:23
Joined
Oct 23, 2020
Messages
17
Sorry Not last , Attached new now
 

Attachments

  • New test.accdb
    704 KB · Views: 12

pbaldy

Wino Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Yesterday, 17:23
Joined
Aug 30, 2003
Messages
34,829
Welcome. FYI, I moved your thread to a more appropriate forum.
 

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Yesterday, 17:23
Joined
Oct 29, 2018
Messages
13,757
Sorry Not last , Attached new now
But the file I posted worked, right? You're saying you tried to do what I did in your actual db, but it did not work. Is that correct? Or, are you saying the file I posted didn't work either?
 

SalahElshafie

New member
Local time
Today, 03:23
Joined
Oct 23, 2020
Messages
17
Sorry i was sent the first form with on navigation form.
Kindly find attached new one because i am create main but the paramater value start agian.
 

Attachments

  • New test.accdb
    724 KB · Views: 11

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Yesterday, 17:23
Joined
Oct 29, 2018
Messages
13,757
Sorry i was sent the first form with on navigation form.
Kindly find attached new one because i am create main but the paramater value start agian.
Hi. Did you look at the file I gave you? Did it work? If so, did you try to find out how I made it work? Do you have any questions about it?
 

SalahElshafie

New member
Local time
Today, 03:23
Joined
Oct 23, 2020
Messages
17
yes your solution it work.

But i am update on it in frmmainfom ( is contain the first navigation and now one)

i want to solve two text box on frmmainform , so want to modify the query.

Attached new test form.
 

Attachments

  • New test.accdb
    724 KB · Views: 13

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Yesterday, 17:23
Joined
Oct 29, 2018
Messages
13,757
yes your solution it work.

But i am update on it in frmmainfom ( is contain the first navigation and now one)

i want to solve two text box on frmmainform , so want to modify the query.

Attached new test form.
Okay, thanks for confirming my solution worked. So, did you try to understand why/how it worked? Was there anything you didn't understand about it, so you can apply it to your new navigation form? We're here to help mostly by teaching you how to do it yourself, rather than just do it for you.
 

SalahElshafie

New member
Local time
Today, 03:23
Joined
Oct 23, 2020
Messages
17
Firstly thanks for your support.
But exactly i am retry to use the expression :

Between [Forms]![frmMainform].[NavigationSubform].[Form]![txtstartdate] And [Forms]![frmMainform].[NavigationSubform].[Form]![txtendDate]

but the report start empty.

can be clarify the problem now?
 

Attachments

  • problem.png
    problem.png
    100 KB · Views: 17

SalahElshafie

New member
Local time
Today, 03:23
Joined
Oct 23, 2020
Messages
17
More Thanks i am trying more and it solved now.

Thank you for your support.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom