Hello from a newbie (1 Viewer)

DenverDb

Local time
Today, 00:26
Hi all, I am new to AccessWorld but I have been using Access since Y2000. I am developing an Access database that currently has 4,600 forms and 3,200 reports. I enjoy adding custom graphics and speech to the application.

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
Today, 07:26
Welcome to Access World! We're so happy to have you join us as a member of our community. As the most active Microsoft Access discussion forum on the internet, with posts dating back more than 20 years, we have a wealth of knowledge and experience to share with you.

We're a friendly and helpful community, so don't hesitate to ask any questions you have or share your own experiences with Access. We're here to support you and help you get the most out of this powerful database program.

To get started, we recommend reading the post linked below. It contains important information for all new users of the forum:

https://www.access-programmers.co.uk/forums/threads/new-member-read-me-first.223250/

We hope you have a great time participating in the discussion and learning from other Access enthusiasts. We look forward to having you around!

The_Doc_Man

Immoderate Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 01:26
Hello and welcome to the forum. That's a LOT of forms and reports. Good luck with that.

DenverDb

Local time
Thanks.

As you can see, I set out to develop a comprehensive Access application and not an app. Some of the 4000 tables have between a hundred and two hundred fields. One piece of code says that I have 25000 queries. I have no idea where that number comes from. If not for the 2Gb limitation, my application would have twice as many forms, reports, and tables.

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Yesterday, 23:26
Hi. Welcome to AWF!

XPS35

Local time
Today, 08:26